Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property
Lovely visit. Nice house, well stocked and awesome views!
View Property: Sage Estates
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Property
Excellent!!! We had a superb time this past week. The skiing was great, and it was quite relaxing having such well-appointed wide open space in your home at the end of the day. We cooked a few dinners and just enjoyed the tremendous vistas, plus an occasional curious deer sauntering by.
View Property: Sage Estates
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property
Nice Place to Stay. 4 adults stayed here from May 13th thru May 16th. The townhouse is very nice in a great neighborhood. Kitchen was very well stocked with all the pots, pans and dishes we would ever need. It is near the airport and about 10 minutes from downtown Jackson. Very happy with our selection of this property. The adventure loft looked great, we just did not have anyone to use it. It would be awesome for kids.
View Property: Teton Shadows
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property
Very nice stay and we would stay again:) My family and I recently stayed at the Teton Shadows property and had a lovely stay. We were greeted with a warm and easy welcome to the home. The heaters were on and the house was ready to go. It was very clean and well stocked with everything that was promised. Everything that was promised was delivered. It was also made very clear to us about the loft. We would definitely stay at this home and with this property management company again:)
View Property: Teton Shadows
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at Teton Shadows. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at Teton Shadows, and we really appreciated the nice touches provided by Jackson Lodging Co. Since we're recent retirees traveling without kids, and didn't need to access the bedroom loft, that wasn't an issue. (I'd have no trouble climbing the stairs, but my wife would have.) Everything else about the townhouse was wonderful. We especially liked the ultra comfy master bed (even though its height makes it a slight challenge to climb onto), the conveniently organized kitchen, the PC-friendly wi-fi, the washer & dryer right off the kitchen, and the modern flat-screen TV over the fireplace. The only quirky things I can think of were the roller shades that made me feel like I was hoisting a flag up a flagpole every time I would roll them up in the morning and down at night. (Note to designer:vertical blinds are so much easier as window treatments for sliding glass doors.) Anyway, the location about 7 miles north of town is perfect. It took no more than 10 minutes to drive into Jackson for shopping & dinners, and yet it's only 20 minutes or so from Jenny Lake in the Central Tetons. So access to everything in the Park is relatively easy from this starting point. We've been renting condos & houses for vacations for more than 15 years now, and nearly always enjoy them much more than hotels. As long as you don't mind tidying up after yourself, there's really no comparison. Places like Teton Shadows win out every time.
View Property: Teton Shadows
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Property
Beautifully appointed & furnished. We spent a memorable week on a 3 generation family getaway at this house and loved it. It's proximity to Wilson and Jackson Hole made it very convenient to buy supplies and head out to the Tetons! The layout of the house for perfect for your group as the teenagers had the downstairs (bunk beds, entertainment center) to themselves, and I stayed on the second floor and could use the hot tub early in the morning - what a great way to start the day!!! The kitchen was very well equipped and the size of the dining room table allowed us not only to eat there, but to use it to play games in the evenings. I found the owners/managers to be very responsive and gave me local intelligence on what to do/where to go which added greatly to our overall experience.
View Property: Lone-Star-Lodge
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Property
This home was as described. Loved having the washer and dryer as we were traveling. Convenient to the things we had intended to see. Nicely furnished and equipped. We all enjoyed the quiet location and its surroundings. Would return if we were to be back in the area.
View Property: Teton Shadows
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2012
Property
We could not have found a more cozy cabin for our ski trip to Jackson! Thanks for all the fresh snow! We really appreciate your being willing to share this special spot with us. No detail was omitted in the interior decor and the views are terrific. Full kitchen, washer/dryer ~ just like home! As we prepare to leave, we are planning when we might return. First laid eyes on Jackson in 1960 - so many changes since then, but still one of the most inspiring places in the country. Thank you!
View Property: Teton Shadows
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2012
Property
Amazing view, gorgeous neighborhood, beautiful home, clean, cozy....just like home! To start with Jackson Lodging Co. was fantastic; very knowledgable, helpful and accommodating always taking into concern our comfort and satisfaction. Less than 10 min. from the airport, away from city and traffic, a breathtaking welcome was the drive to the home. The neighborhood with large, beautiful houses and lots of open land surrounds the little circle of townhomes that is right at the base of the majestic mountain range. To wake up every morning, look out the kitchen window and watch the sunrise colors change over the mountains was an absolute perfect way to start every day. Right out the front door is a large open space with a small swing set for the kids - again with the mountain view surrounding. The home is very beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean, cozy, secure and matches the detailed description on this site. The kids especially loved the (short) ladder (securely attached to the wall) up to the loft; they felt that was their secret space. There is no hotel that could compare to the feeling of being at home away from home nor could it afford the experience of a new area as if you live there as opposed to being a tourist. We watched the deer come to the back deck every morning to nibble at the exposed grasses. Engulfed in the mountains, wildlife, wide open fields we drove 10 min. into Jackson or a little farther to the Teton Village for snow fun, food and shopping. We took a friendly neighbor's advice and drove straight out of the subdivision, crossed Cache rd. and followed the winding scenic view to see moose, elk and bison roaming freely crossing right in front of us. The wildlife sitings, snowmobile tour, dog sledding, tubing, skating, skiing all with a warm place of comfort to come home to each day made our vacation not only memorable but truly magical. To the owner: Thank you so much for creating the foundation of what will reside in our family's heart as our best family vacation ever and fabulous memories of our children's first adventure in snow.
View Property: Teton Shadows
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2011
Property
Wonderful Week at Lone Star. We had a wonderful week at Lone star. We traveled to Wyoming by car so that we could see the country. My husband, daughter and I arrived in the afternoon on Saturday. We picked up three young adult boys including my son at the airport later in the afternoon. We came home, got settled in and cooked dinner. The boys moved into the downstairs area which had large bunk beds, good music and a flat screenTV. My husband and I took the master bedroom on the top floor and our daughter took one of the bedrooms on the main floor. We were all happy with our accommodations. The three bedrooms in the main part of the house were furnished in a comfortable and charming way. A couple of days later we had some of our friends join us. They set up in the second bedroom on the main floor and their son joined the other boys in the downstairs area. We cooked great meals in the kitchen. It accommodated all of us. We cooked every night. It was a pleasure to have access to a kitchen that was well stocked. One of our favorite things was sitting down to dinner at the table. It was big enough to accommodate all of us. We spent every evening talking around the table. In the evenings we went to the upstairs deck got in the hot tub and watched the stars. The evenings were beautiful. All of us used the hot tub and enjoyed sitting on the deck. We saw so many animals over the week. In our neighborhood we saw moose, deer and a number of different kinds of birds. We all walked into Wilson for numerous things. The town of Wilson had so much charm and the kids loved taking a stroll into the village. The Grand Teton national park was close by. We went hiking all over the park. It was amazing. We also went rafting and to the rodeo in Jackson. One day was also spent in Yellowstone which was about an hour and a half drive from the house. We had one of our best vacations at Lone Star. The house was welcoming, comfortable and you could tell the owners cared about it. We would go back to stay in a flash!
View Property: Lone-Star-Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2011
Property
Fantastic Week At Lone Star Lodge. My wife and I , along with three other couples, just spent a fabulous week at the Lone Star Lodge in Wilson. The Lodge was everything we had hoped for and expected. There was plenty of room for the eight of us and we still had four bunk beds left over. The house is big enough to provide ample privacy when needed, cozy private areas for reading, or the large dinning and common areas when everyone is having evening cocktails and re-hashing all the days activities. Oh, and the hot tub is wonderful and roomy enough for everyone. The town of Wilson proved to be a perfect location for any excursion. Nora"s and Pearl Street Bagels are a must do in Wilson. Teton Village is about 10 minutes away and then the road is wide open to Grand Teton Park and of course, Yellowstone. Jackson is five miles away and every recommendation we got from the Lone Star owner proved to be perfect. Don't miss eating at Snake River Grill, Rendevous and The Rusty Parrot to name a few. Also, the Mangy Moose in Teton Village and Dornan's in the "town" of Moose were very good with great mountain views. Overall, I would rate our vacation an A+. The Lone Star Lodge was excellent and we do plan to stay there again in the future. I have already recommended it to several friends. Max and Nancy, Atlanta, Ga.
View Property: Lone-Star-Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2010
Property
Great Fall Get Away. Wonderful get away. The house is gorgeous and well maintained . Very quite and peaceful retreat. Great location - only a short drive to Historic downtown Jackson Hole and a short drive to Teton village, ski resort and Teton National Forest. House is also located not far from the Idaho border and about an hour drive to Grand Targhee Ski Resort. Wonderful restaurants nearby --- Strongly recommend Nora's --- less than a 3 minute drive from the house. Would stay at this property again in a heartbeat. Totally love the house --- love the location.
View Property: Lone-Star-Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2010
Property
Fantastic House in Wilson! My rating is way above excellent, really. This is a beautiful house and an incredible area! I came with my family of five (my husband and three kids 6-10), and my sister came with her kids (13-17), and we had a wonderful week. The house itself is amazing -- spacious and conveniently located just up the hill from Wilson and a terrific coffee/bagel shop. It is also full of amenities including a hot tub and a very kid (and adult) friendly lower level, with bunks, a wall-mounted flat screen TV, and an entertainment system. The house also has Wi-fi, which proved very useful in helping us decide where to spend our days. Despite all the great parts of the house, we didn't spend much time there, however, because of the myriad outdoor opportunities that staying at this house provided. We drove up to experience the geysers and wildlife of Yellowstone one day, we spent a few other days exploring the Tetons (the Tram up above Teton Village, hiking around Jenny Lake and up to Hidden Falls and Inspiration point, trekking all around), we went white water rafting on the Snake River, horse-back riding along the same, and we drove around many back roads to see the wildlife, including bison, deer of all kinds, and even a black red fox! This was one of the best vacations my family has ever had, and there is so much we still did not have time to see. We would come back to stay in this house in a heartbeat.
View Property: Lone-Star-Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2010
Property
The Lone Star Lodge was the perfect Jackson Hole rental. There were just 2 of us for a week and even though the home is large the layout was just right. The vaulted ceilings were stunning and the fireplace was wonderful. We saw a few Deer right in our yard! We couldn't believe how private and secluded this home was for being so close to Wilson. We have already recommended this home to all our friends and want to stay here next year on our annual visit.
View Property: Lone-Star-Lodge